Time for a break


One week ago I posted about love, birthdays and family. Today that post is a distant memory no longer taking up space on this site. The truth is I’ve screwed up, you guys. This blog has given me tons of great opportunities and I’ve met some amazing people through it over the last two plus years but is has ended up costing me more than I could’ve ever dreamed.

This little townhouse once filled with the infectious laughter of my beautiful daughter and the radiant smile of her mother is now empty, quiet and dark and it’s all because I let this blog take over my life at the expense of the two most important people in my world. The saddest part is that I was so wrapped up in my own little world I didn’t even see it happening until it was too late.

It is with a heavy heart and a broken heart that I’m stepping away from WFLBC for the time being to focus on fixing what I have so carelessly destroyed. I’m not sure how to fix it but I will spend the rest of my life trying.

To all those who’ve supported me and this blog I’d like to thank you. I’ll be back one day but only after I figure out how to balance my real life with blogging life. Until then the lovely Rochele has the keys, sorry to spring this on you Ro, I’m sure you understand.

Don’t ever lose sight of what’s important in your life because one day you’ll turn around and it will be gone. Take the time to accept the love you are given and to give the love you have inside to your partner, don’t end up like me.

Scott.

3 responses to “Time for a break

  1. I totally understand where you’re coming from, balance is tough and you’re probably like me with a zillion ideas zipping through your head at all times 🙂 I too look around and see 3 out of the 5 of us in front of screens at times, and know that it will only get more disconnect so have implemented some necessary boundaries before things get out of hand! Take care.

  2. i have always enjoyed this blog. But in the scope of things, it is something that needs to be put aside and i hope you return back to your family and all is well again. Best of luck to you…do your best and the best will return back to you.

  3. http://greatday.com/ ….
    Saturday, July 14, 2012
    Whatever you can imagine

    You are not your problems. You are not the world’s problems.

    You are not your possessions. You are not your job title, your social standing, your credit score or your bank balance.

    You are a unique and beautiful spirit, immersed in a universe that’s overflowing with abundance. You are a bundle of magnificent possibilities, with the desire and the skills to fulfill those possibilities.

    You are able to enjoy beauty and to give love. You can create joy where it has not existed before and spread that joy far and wide.

    You can brilliantly and successfully adapt and thrive in an endless variety of situations. You can focus your awareness and your efforts to bring into reality whatever you envision.

    You are the wonderful and amazing person who can rise above all the pettiness and succeed no matter what. You are whatever you can imagine, so always, always, imagine the very best.

    — Ralph Marston

    Read more: http://greatday.com/#ixzz20cQpS4rG

Leave a Reply

